Oh, How I Miss Garbage!

Posted on

The other day I took out the garbage. I know…I know…you do too. So what’s the big deal?

When I went to throw the garbage in the big, blue, plastic container I noticed how empty our container was. Still not a big deal? Keep reading.

Just yesterday (not really, just seems like it) our big, blue, plastic container was filled each week for the big, blue, metal garbage truck. What has happened to all our garbage? Where did it go? Why do we only have one bag a week rather than five or six bags a week?

It graduated and moved on. No, the garbage didn’t move on. I was just using symbolism.

Our kids graduated and moved on. No, they are not garbage. I love my kids. Stop getting ahead of me. Let me finish.

As each child moved on the amount of garbage collected and placed by the curb on Wednesday night diminished. My wife and I don’t produce near as much garbage as when there were six of us living at home.

My weekly trip to the curb with my big, blue, plastic container is a reminder that my kids have graduated and moved on.

Oh, how I miss garbage!

One thought on “Oh, How I Miss Garbage!

    Kim Whitlock said:
    September 2, 2016 at 12:09 am

    Boo hoo. I miss our garbage too.

Leave a Reply

